Faculty Member During Class

School Structure

Taylor University has a two dean structure.

Dr. Thomas G. Jones is the dean of arts and humanities who oversees the following departments:

  • Art, Film, and Media
  • Biblical Literature, Christian Ministries, and Philosophy
  • Business
  • Communication
  • English and Modern Languages
  • History, Global, and Political Studies
  • Music, Theatre, and Dance
  • Master of Arts in Higher Education

Dr. Grace Ju Miller is the dean of sciences who oversees the following departments:

  • Biology, Environmental Science, Public Health, and Sustainable Development
  • Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Computer Science and Engineering
  • Education
  • Kinesiology
  • Mathematics
  • Physics and Engineering
  • Psychology
  • Anthropology, Sociology, and Social Work